EKF Events

For full details of all these events that have been arranged by the East Kent Federation please look in your monthly East Kent WI News.

If you should wish to book to go to an event please see Margaret at a monthly meeting or contact the organiser.

EKFWI Needlecraft Guild : Third Wednesday of each month:

The Guild are seeking new members to attend their meetings at Thanington Church Hall (near Canterbury)  on the Ashford Rd. Subscription to belong  is £10 pa. The programme is very varied including for example embroidery, felting, beading, silk painting etc. Please speak to Aileen Dadswell at a monthly meeting for more details or click on contact page and complete the form to request more information via the website.

Saturday 23rd February Bee Tea at Canterbury Baptist Church.

Tuesday 5th March Spring Speaker Auditions at St Mary’s Bay.

Wednesday 27th March  ACM at Leas Cliff Hall Folkestone.

Wednesday 10th April Spring Day at Canterbury Academy.

Monday 15th April Resolutions Discussion and Lunch at Chartham Hatch.

Monday 15th April Scamming Awareness Course at Bobbington.

Wednesday 8th May visit to Eltham Palace.

Saturday 11th May Darts Tournament at Kennington WI Hall

Centenary Events:

19th-20th May Celebration weekend at Denman.

Monday 22nd July Centenary Day Garden Party at St Edmond’s School, Canterbury.

Saturday 7th September Family Barbecue at Lower Hadres Village Hall.

Monday 2nd December 2019 Christmas Lunch and Fayre at the Winter Gardens, Margate.

Monday 9th December 2019 Carols in Canterbury Cathedral.