EKF Events

For full details of all these events that have been arranged by the East Kent Federation please look in your monthly East Kent WI News.

If you should wish to book to go to an event please see Margaret at a monthly meeting or contact the organiser.

EKFWI Needlecraft Guild : Third Wednesday of each month:

The Guild are seeking new members to attend their meetings at Thanington Church Hall (near Canterbury)  on the Ashford Rd. Subscription to belong  is £10 pa. The programme is very varied including for example embroidery, felting, beading, silk painting etc. Please speak to Aileen Dadswell at a monthly meeting for more details or click on contact page and complete the form to request more information via the website.

Saturday 7th September Family BBQ Lower Hardes Canterbury – EVENT CANCELLED

Tuesday 10th September for 6 weeks Photography Course Canterbury

Wednesday 2nd October Top team Quiz Westgate Hall, Canterbury

Saturday 5th October  ‘Taste of Autumn’ at RHS Hyde Hall.

Thursday 10th October Old Time Music Hall Criterion Theatre Sheerness .

Wednesday 23rd October Christmas Craft Day at Chartham Village Hall.

Thursday 21st November Social Media day at Federation office.

Friday 13th December London at Christmas.

Wednesday 25th March 2020 ACM Leas Cliff Hall Folkestone

14th to 17th May 2020 Federation Holiday at Denman College. Click here for details

Centenary Events:

Monday 2nd December 2019 Christmas Lunch and Fayre at the Winter Gardens, Margate.

Monday 9th December 2019 Carols in Canterbury Cathedral.